Daughters Dressed for Destiny

Prophetic Word given to Katie Yockey on 5-10-24

The King’s daughter is all glorious within; Her clothing is interwoven with gold. Psalm 45:13

The Holy Spirit appeared before me wearing a gold, shimmering robe. Holy Spirit beckoned me to follow , opened a clear door and took me to a room in heaven. The room is filled with white light and there are beautiful gowns hanging up along the walls. The gowns go on for miles and they are in all different colors and styles. Each gown is uniquely designed for a woman according to her taste and style. Some are very colorful, some are elegant, some more simple and plain, some look like 80’s rock styles, some have fabric flowers, some even Medieval style dresses.

Holy Spirit says, I am dressing my daughters according to my design. Before they were born I placed gifts and callings within each of my precious daughters. Now I am dressing them for destiny. I am preparing them to fully step into the fullness of walking with me in the Spirit in their gifts and callings. For these gowns represent my design for each of my daughters. They mean taking off the old garments of false identities of the world. Take off the false identity of lies they believed, wrong images they had of themselves. And taking off the hindrances of man, hindrances of religion.

I hear a strong shout from heaven, I am calling my daughters to step forth! The earth needs them in this hour! The enemy has tried to hinder and silence them, but I say, step forth into your destiny in me, in the power of the Holy Spirit. For these gowns represent walking with the Holy Spirit in the Spirit led life, and leaving a life ruled by self. In order to do this, daughters you must open your eyes to truly see. To truly see yourselves as I see you. To truly see me for the fullness of who I am in you. Colossians 2:10 says you have been made complete in Christ. Christ in you the hope of glory (Colossians 1:27). For it is not about you and your faults or limitations. I never said you were not good enough. It is about me and my strength and fullness within you. It is about knowing me, being filled with me, and listening to my voice. Its about carrying my heart of love, mercy and compassion to the world. Its about carrying my voice of truth, justice, and healing to the world. (Matthew 5:14-16)

Daughters, the earth needs you in this hour! The world cries out for you to step forth in me! For I chose you and destined you to be born and live in this final hour. These are the days when I will pour out my Spirit on my maidservants and sons and daughters will prophesy (Acts 2:17). I do not limit you by age, or ability, or your past mistakes. I only ask that you say yes to me and surrender. For I am releasing greater gifts in you, greater glory of the Holy Spirit flowing through you. If you listen to my voice, I will guide you into what I am calling you to do. Repent and turn from areas of your life where you have sought your own way, or areas where people have led you astray by deception or hindrances. Turn your hearts completely to me. And come, enter in to this place of destiny. Come, enter in, and put on your dress of destiny. Come and step forth WITH me, and show the world who I AM, by giving all glory to me.

I gave you my solemn oath and entered into a covenant with you, declares the Sovereign Lord, and you became mine. “‘I bathed you with water and washed the blood from you and put ointments on you. 10 I clothed you with an embroidered dress and put sandals of fine leather on you. I dressed you in fine linen and covered you with costly garments. “ Ezekiel 16:8-10 NIV

Jesus said the Spirit of the Lord was upon Him: To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit… Isaiah 61 AMP

Isaiah 61:10   I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God. For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of his righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

The King’s daughter is all glorious within; Her clothing is interwoven with gold. Psalm 45:13

“...throw off your old sinful nature and your former way of life, which is corrupted by lust and deception. Instead, let the Spirit renew your thoughts and attitudes. Put on your new nature, created to be like God—truly righteous and holy.” Ephesians 4:22-24 NLT

Leave a comment